Cartmel Races

Cartmel Racecourse

Cartmel Racecourse, located within the Medieval Village of Cartmel, will be hosting nine days of racing in 2017, beginning in May. The races are a popular draw for the village with several thousand visitors every race day.

In 2014 the Racecourse scooped a prestigious Showcase Award at the Racecourse Association Awards for Corporate Social Responsibility, recognising all that the Racecourse does to integrate with the Village – all of the local shops have stalls at the race days and the local sports clubs and Scouts club helps at race days with funds being given to support club activities in return. A funfair, a range of food & drink stalls, the Louis Roederer Restaurant, a number of bars and several shops are all available every race day. This all makes Cartmel Races a fantastic day out for all the family.

Tickets range from £11-£22 with all children 16 and under admitted for free with a paying adult.

For more information please visit: Cartmel Racecourse Website.

2017 Race Days

The Whit Holiday Meeting

Saturday 27th May
Bank Holiday Monday 29th May
Wednesday 31st May

The June Meeting

Friday 30th June
Sunday 2nd July

The Barbecue Meeting

Saturday 22nd July
Monday 24th July

The August Holiday Meeting

Saturday 26th August
Bank Holiday Monday 28th August

 

Accommodation

We are now taking room bookings for all Race Days.

Standard Double Room – £110 per night for two people including breakfast

Double Room with a View – £120 per night for two people including breakfast

Twin Room with a View – £120 per night for two people including breakfast

Superior Double Room with a View – £130 per night for two people including breakfast

Race dates are very popular and sell out quickly. We recommended calling to book on (015395) 36848 as soon as possible to make sure you don’t miss out.

  • Prices valid for the stays between the following dates: Saturday 27th May 2017 – Friday 2nd June 2017, Thursday 29th June 2017 – Monday 3rd July 2017, Friday 21st July 2017 – Tuesday 25th July 2017, Friday 25th August 2017 – Tuesday 29th August 2017.

  • Minimum of two nights stay for the above dates.

  • Dependent on availability.